Reiki Curriculum
Texas Reiki Home

About Reiki


Class Info

Meet our Instructors


Photos of the TRI


Contact Us


Reiki Articles

Different Reiki Systems

By the Levels

Here's an overview of what is taught at the various levels of Reiki

Shoden {Level 1}

Introduction to Reiki; structure of Reiki-ho, essence of Reiki-ho and Gendai Reiki-ho, what is Reiki, The founder Mikao Usui, Reiki history, how to deliver, strengthen, snd use Reiki, Reiki healing basic, self-purifying methods, how to use Reiki for Level 1 practitioners.

Okuden {Level 2}

Purpose and concept of Level , Symbols and Kotodama and how to use them, healing beyond space and time, Western healing techniques, traditional healiong techniques, self-purifying techniques, how to use Reiki for Level 2 practitioners.

Shinpiden {Level 3}

Concept of Level 3, how to realize yourself by Reiki wave improving sprituality, re-recognizing the essence of Reiki healing, learn to use the Master symbol, affirmation technique, using symbols and transcending symbols, guide to Enlightenment, traditional healing techniques, self-purifying methods.

Gokui Kaiden {Level 4}

Steps to educate and qualify a Reiki Shihan, guide to Reiki mastership, qualification, role and own practice, Shihan's consciousness, recognition and understanding of healing, summary of Reiki-ho, understanding attunements and symbols, how to give attunements, characteristics of each level, fact of Usui Sensei, traces of Enlightenment, instruction guidlines and techniques, traditional techniques of Reiki-ho, peculiar three major treatment modalities, Reiji, hints for Gendai Reiki Shihan, Reiju and Integrated Attunement.